Breakfast on the Balcony

I’ve never been one to enjoy breakfast in bed. Once I’m awake, I can’t lay around – I want to be UP!

Breakfast on the balcony, however, is a tradition I’m beginning to enjoy.

I started the morning with a half glass of pineapple juice:

pineapple juice

Followed by a savory breakfast wrap:

asparagus and avocado wrap

Warmed tortilla with grilled tofu, melted cheddar Daiya, avocado slices and asparagus.

I enjoyed the fresh air, lack of technology and peace and quiet for twenty minutes before the reality of the day set in. Things to do, people to see, articles to write, baby basil plants to water…

baby basil plant

And of course, lunches to prepare:

vegan cream cheese sandwich

Have I mentioned how obsessed I am with Whole Foods organic whole wheat English Muffins? Intensely chewy and just dense enough to be substantial. Yes please! Top ‘er off with some vegan cream cheese, alfalfa sprouts and tomatoes and you’ve got yourself a deal!

A banana and walnuts rounded out the lunch:

banana and walnuts

Time to take Haley for a walk to enjoy this weather too! It’s a shame that she’s terrified of my balcony – I’m sure she would have loved her breakfast outside as well!

6 Comments on “Breakfast on the Balcony”

  1. Picky Nicky says:

    That sounds like the perfect morning!! And I actually prefer savoury breakfasts to sweet ones, so that wrap sounds amazing to me! 😀

  2. I have to be up too! I could never lay in beg all day. Ick!
    And that breakfast wrap sounds SO good! I love asparagus and avocado! And both of them together? Yes, please.

  3. Wow what a crazy breakfast (to me at least lol) It looks so good! Btw, LOVE the plate design in that second to last pic! Super cute!

  4. greensandjeans says:

    Is it weird that I think your basil plant is REALLY cute? Like, I thought “awwwww” in my head. Yeah, that is definitely weird.

  5. leashieloo says:

    Whoa now, I actually got vertigo from that first photo!

  6. I love eating outside. I plan on eating many breakfasts on my deck this summer – and I am going to try and not be super paranoid about the spiders (I hate the little creeps).


Leave a Reply

