A Time and Place for a Quickie

Buon giornio, bellas!

Oh, what a weekend it’s been. A ridiculous amount of thoughts are rattling around in this brain of mine, many of which I can’t even express in writing. For a writer, that’s scary stuff!

In cases like these, it’s time for a quickie. No muss, no fuss, wham-bam-thank-ya-ma’am. Let’s get this post rolling!

Friday night began with stuffed mushrooms. I took a completely different route from my high-protein stuffed mushrooms and went with a rich, creamy, vegan spinach dip stuffing. Tofutti cream cheese, spinach, garlic paste and mozzarella-style Daiya were the stars of the show.

vegan stuffed mushroom

The bad news is that I cooked these without measuring my ingredients. The good news is that they were delicious and that I plan to make them again – soon! I’ll bust out the measuring cups next time 🙂

Many, many handfuls of strawberries were consumed:

Florida strawberries

Dare I admit that I plowed through an entire carton?

Sunday brunch was a classic veggie-heavy omlette. I rolled with spinach, mushrooms, tomatoes and carrots in a fluffy bed of egg whites and a blanket of muenster.

vegetables for an omlette

veggie omlette

A few hours later, lunch hit up my never-ending veggie, carb and cheese cravings – gotta get those three main food groups, my friends!

blog 666

And somehow, here we are, back at Monday. Lez do dis!

What was your favorite meal of the weekend?

6 Comments on “A Time and Place for a Quickie”

  1. Daiya “cheese” is the best vegan cheese I’ve ever tasted! But I dont think I could permanently swap it for the real stuff. And I’m so excited that berries are in season. I have been a berry monster lately… expensive habit.
    My favorite meal was the barley risotto I had yesterday. Carbs and cheese, please. 🙂

  2. Favorite meal…..pancakes yesterday!!!! 😀
    Hope you have a nice Monday!

  3. Hey! Thanks for stopping by my blog. Yours is great and I’ll definitely be following. I’m glad to hear that you’ll be trying the quesadillas!

    I’m thinking that I want to try your mushroom idea now!

    ❤ Allison

  4. The mushrooms look awesome. My favorite meal of the weekend was an enormous breakfast at the deli to cure my enormous hangover!

  5. I love that strawberries are in season now. Don’t worry, you aren’t the only one who plowed through an entire carton (or two) this weekend!

  6. My favourite meal of the weekend wasn’t actually a meal, but instead the wine and cheese I had on Sunday night with friends.


Leave a Reply

