Kitchen Decorating – Blogger Style

Good morning! I hope you had a great memorial day – whether it involved lots of rest or lots of partying! Three day weekends are such a tease – by the end, you feel “good” from the playtime, downtime and ability to get extra things accomplished, but one more day would put you over the edge to “great.”

My Memorial Day involved a few games of basketball and a few house projects. While I haven’t played b-ball since high school, I still was able to make a shot or two before coming home and dying of exhaustion recovering.

More notably, I finished up a photography project that had been several days in the making:

blog1266_thumb

blog-831

blog-424

blog-189

The poor main wall in my kitchen was beyond bare. To spruce it up a bit, I “Warholized” some blog shots in Picasa, ordered prints through CVS and framed them!

blog 1192

My kitchen feels much more “me” now!

I couldn’t stop checking out the fun prints as I made my breakfast:

breakfast smoothie

In the mix:

  • 1 banana
  • 1 scoop vanilla bourbon Tera’s Whey
  • 1 tablespoon cocoa powder
  • 1 tablespoon flax seeds
  • 2 heaping handfuls spinach
  • 1/2 cup rice milk
  • 3 ice cubes

For good measure, I threw a handful of the Zone Honey Almond Cereal on top. I’m still not into the spongy texture, but it works as a SIAB topping!

Time to get back to that work thang! See you tomorrow!

Have you ever printed or framed your own photography as decor?

6 Comments on “Kitchen Decorating – Blogger Style”

  1. leashieloo says:

    Those prints are SO FUN! I haven’t done anything as artistic as that, I usually hang up my photos and call it a day 🙂

  2. I’ve been wanting to do something like this for a while now. It looks great!

  3. Sonia says:

    the prints are really cool! Love the tomatoes 🙂
    I have never printed out my own artwork, but I have drawn fun flowers and stuff with pastels and framed them. Everything looks good when drawn with pastels lol

  4. Cait's Plate says:

    I’ve DEFINITELY decorated with my own photos and I love that other people do this too! 🙂

  5. Loved the pictures! what an awesome idea!

  6. Those pictures are SO cool – very Andy Warhol 🙂


Leave a Reply

