Make me a Sammich!

For the purposes of this post, I’ll call myself a feminist. We may not be better than men, but we sure can kick ass. We have so many opportunities waiting to be rocked – in stilettos, much less!

Yep, we’re ballers.

If a man told me to make him a sammich, heads would roll. Of course, it’s a whole different story when my body tells me to make one for lunch!

lunch sandwich

The contents of said sammich:

  • Whole wheat hot dog buns (we women are rather resourceful creatures)
  • Lettuce
  • Cucumbers
  • Green Garbanzo Hummus
  • Mustard
  • Hickory smoked Tofurkey slices

Plus a few cherry tomatoes on the side for my veggie action!

Gotta love these quick toss-together lunches. After all, does this really look like a woman who should be barefoot in the kitchen?

J.Crew, Current/Elliot/Prada

Shirt, J.Crew. Pants, Current/Elliott. Shoes, Prada.

Didn’t think so.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have a bowl of power oatmeal to eat…

blog 1326

…And a full-time job to attend to. I’m working on a super interesting article and I’ve got a long day of interview-chasing ahead! Lez do dis!

When was the last time you felt incredibly empowered as a woman?

6 Comments on “Make me a Sammich!”

  1. cardiopizza says:

    That sandwich looks awesome! Great idea. I feel empowered when I exercise…I just feel amazing and feel like ME!

  2. I want a sandwich now! Reminds me of the hummus sandwiches you can get at this amazing deli in Banff National Park. Gosh, I haven’t had one of those sandwiches in years.

  3. Meri says:

    Your pants are freaking fantastic you powerful sammich making woman, you! This reminds me of that weeds where Nancy goes on a rant about when people call sandwiches, “sammich, sammie…” and flips out at someone haha. I sometimes say, “sangwich” and cannot for the life of me remember where I picked it up…

  4. Sarah says:

    Your “sammich” looks absolutely delicious. I’m going to have to get me one of those- and soon!

  5. Haha! That’s funny you used the hotdog bun as sandwich bread. When I saw the thumbnail pic, I was intrigued b/c the bread looked extra fluffy! Not a bad idea…I think that would taste good!


Leave a Reply

