Oh Hell No

It’s Monday?

No more beaches, no more swimming, no more “sleeping in” until 8?

Oh HAELL no.

Over the weekend, I’d met up with Katy at The Grape, a wine bar in Jacksonville, for a fun night of drinks, running talk and gossip. The camera stayed in the car, but the Sweet Tooth Flight was the most delicious trio I’ve had in….well…ever!

The rest of the weekend was spent beachside, and waking up Monday morning was a touch difficult, to say the least. I’d be perfectly happy spending every day of my life with my toes buried in the sand, so dragging those toes to the office needed an extra-tempting breakfast:

blog 1316 

Nothing says tempting like a bowl of pond sludge, no? 😉

blog 1315

I tossed a banana into the blender along with:

  • 1 cup frozen kale
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 scoop chocolate soy protein powder
  • 1 tablespoon flax meal
  • 3 ice cubes

For toppings:

  • 1 handful 365 Honey Crunch and Oats cereal
  • 3 tablespoons sliced almonds
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds

As I ate the smoothie, I tossed together a quick pair of sandwiches for lunch:

blog

Twin whole wheat English muffins stuffed with hickory smoked tofurkey, romaine, alfalfa sprouts, tomatoes and mustard – packed into a repurposed empty strawberry carton. I recently started rinsing out and reusing my berry containers for lunches and snacks – saves a plastic baggie!

Despite my best efforts to make Monday revert to Sunday, I don’t suppose it’s quite working. Time to bounce – see ya latah!

One Comment on “Oh Hell No”

  1. Those sandwiches look so satisfying. I don’t eat enough sandwiches.


Leave a Reply

