MINE

Yesterday, it seemed like I had “Seagull Syndrome” from the moment I woke up. Everything I saw, I wanted, and I declared it MINE.

The first Living Social deal to hit my inbox – an unlimited month of Boot Camp classes – instantly MINE.

The Best Daily Deals in North Orlando - One Month of Unlimited Boot Camp - Mozilla Firefox 6232011 70953 AM.bmp

With that price, I feel like I couldn’t turn it down. Even if I only go once a week, it will average out to $5 a class. Oh, it’s gonna hurt so good!

Cold, sweet, extra-chocolatey breakfast? MINE.

chocolatey smoothie

My grabby hands couldn’t make my favorite healthy chocolate smoothie fast enough!

  • 1 large banana
  • 1 handful kale
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1 tablespoon cocoa powder
  • 1 tablespoon flax meal
  • 3 ice cubes

It’s probably good that there was only a smidge of cereal left over in the box – I’m not sure how restrained I would have been if more goods were available to me!

chocolate smoothie in a bowl

When lunch rolled around, I enjoyed the leftover Chinese food that I finagled away from my mother after our weekend together.

Buddhist's Delight with egg

Leftover Buddhist’s Delight, not quite as good as the first time around, with a scrambled egg beater to freshen it up.

Of course, greedy snackage also occurred:

carrots and hummus

Fun fact: I hate raw carrots plain! I only eat them raw if I have a dip to smother them in!

Even after I escaped the florescent lighting, I still hadn’t escaped the MINE mindset!

yuengling draft

Oh hai, happy hour. When you advertising my favorite draft for $2 right in front of the path where I usually walk Haley…of course I have to swing in! Bam – MINE!

Since I was right next door to my favorite sushi restaurant, it would have been a crime not to grab dinner, no?

shin sushi

Definitely MINE. All mine.

Are you a “see it/have to have it” kind of person, or can you resist your urge to make everything yours?

6 Comments on “MINE”

  1. I’m like that sometimes I guess it just depends on the mood.. it’s always hilarious though.

  2. Rachel says:

    I completely get the “see it, have it” mentality. There are times when I just want everything, but then again there are times when I’m just plain apathetic. I guess there’s a balance somewhere in there.

  3. I hate carrots by themselves also! But if they’re in a salad or dipped in hummus they’re MINE 🙂

  4. When I really want something I have a hard time being patient…I’m trying to work on that. 🙂

  5. cardiopizza says:

    To be honest, I don’t like many vegetables raw. I need something to dip it in, top em’ with, or I need to cook em’.

    Last night I really wanted Chipotle..so I went out and go it. I think I am a see it or think it person…because I typically go get it! hah 🙂

  6. I am like that with clothes … if I see something I like, I HAVE to have it, and will think about it constantly until it is mine.


Leave a Reply

