It’s Not Me, It’s You

Funny how the weekend always seems to be a blur by the time Monday rolls around…

001

Is it really already Monday?

037

Yep, sensible breakfast…it must be the workweek again!

It’s Not Me, It’s You

Last night, I re-read the comments that past readers have left on my About Me pages. I haven’t looked at either of those posts in quite some time, and re-reading the outpouring of encouragement and support absolutely floored me.

When I started my blog, I had been reading Oh She Glows for several months. I identified so much with Angela’s story and was so inspired that I decided to launch my own blog in the hopes that even one woman could find a little piece of herself in my own story and know that she was not alone.

Pouring over the comments you left over the last 16 months, I felt like the luckiest blogger in the world. Not due to my technology, my writing skills, my photography or even my blog setup – but because of my readers. It’s not me that makes this blog interesting – it’s you all.

Without your empathy and understanding, I’m just a crazy lady who bakes with flax eggs and photographs her yogurt before she eats it. Without you, this would just be a collection of jumbled words, thoughts and recipes. It’s only because of your continued support and kindness that Lovely as Charged is a place of positivity and love within the blogging community. Thank you so much for all of your comments, emails, comradery and readership – I love you all and am continually grateful for all of the conversations that we can have!

3 Comments on “It’s Not Me, It’s You”

  1. great first picture!
    I’m so grateful for all of my readers too- I totally wouldn’t enjoy blogging without them! Reading back on my own About Me comments makes me feel super special too 🙂

    OSG was one of my first blogs too!

  2. cardiopizza says:

    Blogging rules! 🙂 It brings people together and I love it!


Leave a Reply

