Love of my Life

I realize that I use the word love a lot. I love you. I love cereal. I love this song. There’s a lot of lovin’ goin’ on. That’s a good thing, though, for the record. Life is too short not to surround yourself with the things you love.

Today, I get to go see the real love of my life. All seventy five of them.

I’m talking about the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. They’ve been my football team since I was seven years old, and I don’t care how horribly we play, I love them.

I’m terribly sentimental about football. Every time I visit the stadium I think about all the players who’ve stepped out on the field, busting their butts for the job that they love. I think about all the rookies who are training their heart out for a chance to make the roster.Β  I think about all the fans who choose to believe each season that great things can happen, regardless of what happened last year. It’s all about loyalty.

It’s also all about a good, filling breakfast to tide you over πŸ˜‰ I’m sure I could even get a coach or two to back me up on that!

What great things can happen if you just believe?


13 Comments on “Love of my Life”

  1. You do first have to believe before you can achieve.

  2. love is a great word to use! You always sound so positive πŸ™‚ Have fun today!

  3. Lindsay says:

    I believe that the Broncos can win the Superbowl this year if I just believe! It’s all about fan loyalty, as you know. πŸ™‚ Can’t believe football season is so soon… Hope you have a great time today at the stadium!

  4. I love to use the word love too! Have fun meeting the team!

  5. I use the word “love” a lot too – I love a lot!!!!

  6. spoonfulofsugarfree says:

    Tampa Bay Buccanears?!!!! OMG I used to play tennis right across the street at HCC! Do you live close?

  7. Yum!! That looks amazing! And I’m glad you go to see your loves lol too cute

  8. kaztronomic says:

    Go Bucs! πŸ˜€ I’m from Tampa (moved to California, though), so I share your joy. Congrats on being able to meet the team! That’s too cool!

    Great things will happen if I believe I can achieve them. I’m a student, so it’s a day-by-day endeavor. x)

  9. Mimi says:

    I use the words love and hate to such an extreme you’d think I lived in a Victorian Gothic novel.

    I was never a huge football fan, but I go wild over horse races. I can rival any Superbowl watcher when it’s Derby day!

  10. kbwood says:

    oh i love love!! I am so thankful for Gods love! its so unconditional- i need it!

  11. Jenn says:

    I use the word love a lot too. I’m always looking for synonyms but nothing quite matches “love”.


Leave a comment